BloemtoBeaufort2015

The MISA Women’s Forum is very active in the community. We bring a snapshot-overview of some of the Regional projects.

EASTERN CAPE

  • Cuyler Holme : Part of Algoa Bay Council for the Aged
  • JBay Recycling Project: Turning trash into treasure for the benefit of the nation
  • Sweetheart Foundation (collection of plastic bottle tops and bread tags)
  • Retrade : Collection of plastic bottles and paper for recycling
  • Charity Projects Port Elizabeth

MORE INFO OR TO GET INVOLVED

Heidi Reid – Principal Maritime Motors Tel:041 399-2804
E-mail : heidir@maritimemotors.co.za
Michelle Marx – Alternate Nissan Eastern Cape Tel: 041 402-9400
E-mail : michelle.marx@nissanec.co.za

FREE STATE: Bloemfontein

Various projects in Bloemfontein.

MORE INFO OR TO GET INVOLVED 

Virna Potterton Lindsay Saker, Bloemfontein Tel:051 447-8811
E-mail : vpotterton@lindsaysaker.co.za

NATAL: Durban

Bobbi Bear Project: Rape Victim Support for Children

Click here to read more. 

Helping Paws: Animal Projection Project

Click here to read more.

MORE INFO OR TO GET INVOLVED 

Louise Bennett – Principal
(National Chairperson)
McCarthy Toyota Tel: (031) 335-1683

E-mail : louiseb@mcmotor.co.za

Renee Ntshingila – Alternate  McCarthy Volkswagen Umhlanga Tel: (031) 566-9700

E-mail: nolwazin@mcmotor.co.za

WESTERN PROVINCE: Cape Town

Huis Jabes (Parow)

SAPS Trauma Unit

St. Georges Safety House for Girls (Wynberg)

MORE INFO OR TO GET INVOLVED 

Ilse Conradie – Principal Orbit Coach Works Tel: (021) 933-5045
E-mail : ilse@orbitcoachworks.co.za
Cheryll Jeftha – Alternate Sandown Motors Tel: (021) 417-3800
E-mail : cheryllj@sandown.co.za

NORTHERN/HIGHVELD REGION (JOHANNESBURG AND PRETORIA) AND MISA STAFF 

Johannesburg

  • Diepsloot Impoverished Primary Schools
  • Fred & Martie’s Soup Kitchen, Claremont
  • Sweetheart Foundation

Pretoria

  • Potters House
  • Dignity Dreams
  • The Street Store

MORE INFO OR TO GET INVOLVED

Lizet Norton – Principal: Kia Fourways Tel: (011) 540-2000

E-mail : norton.lizet@gmail.com

Claire Bouwer – Alternate: Platinum Wheels Tel: (011) 456 9207

E-mail : claire@platwheels.co.za

Sharne Bodenstein – Alternate:

Cleo Lejake

Menlyn Auto

Menlyn Auto

Tel: (012) 426 2720

Email : sharne.keizer@bmwdealer.co.za

Tel: (012) 426-2700

Email : cleopatra.lejake@bmwdealer.co.za

Karen Schoonraad MISA Tel: (011) 678-6328

Email : karen.schoonraad@ms.org.za

MISA Women’s Forum Awareness Campaigns

Girl/Boy-Child-At-Work Days

To offer the youth an insight into the retail motor industry so that they will consider this industry as a career. (Karen Schoonraad)

Job shadowing in the retail motor sector

To give a learner an in-depth insight into an occupation of interest, i.e. workshop, spray painting, and/or panel beating, car/part sales, admin., HR, etc.  (Karen Schoonraad)

Beauty and Beast Project

To give an economically deprived girl or boy in the opportunity to attend their Matric Farewell in style. (Karen Schoonraad)

Bikers’ Rally

A bikers’ rally with the aim of gaining support from communities to take a stance and help us to end violence against women and children. (Felicity Hansel)

MISA VCT @ Work Campaign (Felicity Hansel)

MORE INFO OR TO GET INVOLVED 

 Karen Schoonraad  MISA Tel: (011) 678-6328

Email : karen.schoonraad@ms.org.za

Felicity Hansel MISA Tel: (011) 678-6328

Email : felicity.hansel@ms.org.za

{gallery}communityprojects{/gallery}